As long as you are logging in from same login account credentials in your new mobile phone, you can view the device from any mobile phone. You do not need to delete the device for switching phone and viewing device in new mobile phone.
If you delete the device, recorded data associated with the device will be deleted permanently. You may download the required time-lapse videos before deleting the device.
Path: Device>>Settings>>About Device>>Delete