A ‘Stealth Mode’ is a temporary state of secretiveness, a privacy feature built for the convenience of the device owner or admin. In case stealth mode is enabled while all features under stealth mode have been disabled, no trip data will be available. Stealth mode also allows the user to customize the trip data capturing even when stealth mode is on. When you try and enable any feature on the stealth mode it works the same way like on the normal mode. For e.g., if you enable live inside camera recording in stealth mode, cabin view time-lapse video will be recorded. Shared users can't set-up the stealth mode as this configuration is limited to the admin.
Stealth mode can be enabled/disabled for the following configurations which can again be customized:
1) Trip data
2) Audio recording
3) Time-lapse video recording
4) Live Streaming
After stealth mode duration is finished, the device automatically starts capturing trip data.
Stealth modes can be activated in two ways:
1) Manual Stealth Mode
2) Automatic stealth mode based on face recognition
1) Manual stealth mode helps a device owner to manually configure the device permissions for a device and allows the owner to capture as much data as he needs from a particular device. The stealth duration can vary from 30 mins to indefinite period.
When stealth mode is enabled before starting the trip, you can customize the time duration for activating stealth mode after which the stealth mode will be disabled. You can see stealth mode enabled icon on the device card after enabling stealth mode. You can disable the same by clicking on the disable icon. Only admin has access to this mode and the admin can set this mode for a duration between 30 minutes to infinite.
When stealth mode is applied during the trip, an additional option of applying stealth mode in current trip can be seen. If selected, stealth mode is applicable for current trip and will be automatically disabled after trip.
Path for activating manual stealth mode : Device>>Real Time>>Stealth>>Select stealth duration>>Select Stealth type
2) Automatic stealth mode based on face recognition In case you want the device to capture, partially capture or not capture at all the trip data for a specific driver automatically by recognising the known driver, he can do so by enabling automatic stealth mode based on face recognition. To enable automatic stealth mode start by adding the faces of the driver in face recognition module. The intelligent cameras in the device can identify the faces of the driver and automatically enable the stealth mode if any known face is detected.
To enable automatic stealth mode if face is already added: Device>>Settings>>Stealth mode>>Enable stealth>>Enable configurations
To enable automatic stealth mode if face is not added: Device>>Settings>>Face Recognition>>Add face>>Enable stealth>>Enable configurations